Honda Quest 2018. And so it starts.

All the contestants gathered today at Kaleo Guest Farm in the Koue Bokkeveld. Some having come from as far as Namibia and Limpopo.

Toshiaki Konaka, President of Honda Africa himself welcomed them to the great adventure that is Honda Quest. He fittingly, arrived at the send-off on a Honda Quest Africa Twin CRF1000L.

With the official well wishes out of the way, the contestants were then told who they were going to be paired with and given their official Honda Quest gear.

Quest 2018 teams:

Team 1
Pieter Laubscher
Andre le Roes

Team 2
Claude Deyzel
Mojaki Rammoneng

Team 3
Denzil Lawrie
Jonathan Tee

Team 4
Stephan van der Merwe
Jana Botha

Team 5
Hannes Dippenaar
Jesse Hardy

Team 6
Jodan Alberts
André Labuschagne

Team 7
Rickus Vermeulen
Pierre Breytenbach

From Kaleo the teams will be bussed to Springbok in the Northern Cape to meet up with their bikes. Tomorow the competition starts in earnest.